ASTRODSLR Sony A7 II bulb exposure problem

Everything else...
deisenlord

ASTRODSLR Sony A7 II bulb exposure problem

Post by deisenlord » Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:39 pm

Hi ,I've been trying to use ASTRODLSR with a Macbook Air El Cap and a Sony A7 II with the latest camera firmware (4.0). Also the original firmware in the camera made no difference. Everything works fine except bulb mode exposures when ASTRODLSR crashes immediately upon the completion of the exposure. Interestingly if ASTRODLSR is connected to the camera and I manually initiate a bulb exposure with the shutter button on the camera the exposure completes and the file downloads.

I've attached a zip file containing the osx crash log and a ASTRODLSR log at the trace level. I'm a professional software engineer in another life with a ton of linux experience and could help debug this if that is of use, I'm very interested in being able to use your program.

Thanks, David
Attachments
logs.zip
(43.1 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

Peter Polakovic

Re: ASTRODSLR Sony A7 II bulb exposure problem

Post by Peter Polakovic » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:31 pm

Thank you David, I'll check it. Peter

Peter Polakovic

Post by Peter Polakovic » Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:32 pm

David, pls. can you try this one?

http://download.cloudmakers.eu/AstroDSLR_3.1_274.dmg

I don't have A7II, but it works with A7RII and A5000.

Thank you, Peter

deisenlord

Post by deisenlord » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:38 am

Peter, your the man! It appears to be working. Will give it more of a workout, thank you so much.
David

Peter Polakovic

Post by Peter Polakovic » Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:51 am

Great, thank you for cooperation! I'll include this path to the next release. Peter

maurogh

Post by maurogh » Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:59 pm