Errors

Questions, bug reports, requests for enhancements, etc.
Post Reply
Awesom-0
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 3:58 pm

Errors

Post by Awesom-0 »

I've been having an issue lately. Imaging will be running through a batch process, and for some reason, I'll get the following error the images will stop and the batch process will fail. Camera is connected directly to IndigoSky PI. I am unable to take any images until I restart the IndigoSky PI, and then it will work again. Usually I can repeat the error within about 20 images being taken. This happens in a variety of different configurations that I've tested. When the AI is using Indigosky as the imager_agent, and when using Astroimager as the imaging agent. I can reproduce the issue with Wifi connection or direct wired ethernet cable. I'm going to test my other PI, and see if its just a PI issue, but its getting pretty annoying as it forces a restart to resolve. Any thoughts on what might be the cause?


18:20:20.906 Exposure failed
18:20:20.907 indigo_agent_imager[exposure_batch:537, 0x700005a0c000]: CCD_EXPOSURE_PROPERTY didn't become OK
18:20:20.911 Exposure failed
18:23:22.583 Exposure failed
18:23:22.671 Exposure failed
18:23:22.684 indigo_agent_imager[exposure_batch:537, 0x700005a0c000]: CCD_EXPOSURE_PROPERTY didn't become OK
18:26:24.473 Exposure failed
18:26:24.477 Exposure failed
18:26:24.479 indigo_agent_imager[exposure_batch:537, 0x700005a0c000]: CCD_EXPOSURE_PROPERTY didn't become OK
18:26:25.483 indigo_agent_imager[exposure_batch:544, 0x700005a0c000]: Exposure failed
User avatar
Peter Polakovic
Posts: 2696
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Errors

Post by Peter Polakovic »

I need more details (what camera etc), but if it is ZWO ASI, I suppose the problem is USB bandwidth settings (in control panel camera > advanced > advanced). Try to set a lower value.
Awesom-0
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 3:58 pm

Re: Errors

Post by Awesom-0 »

Thanks Peter, I'll try that. Its a ZWO ASI 2600
User avatar
Peter Polakovic
Posts: 2696
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Errors

Post by Peter Polakovic »

Oh, if it is ASI2600, it may be also something else. Rumen communicates with ZWO just now about this issue and we hope to have working SDK in next couple of days...
rumen
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: Errors

Post by rumen »

I will prepare a test build. Will you be able to install it and test? it works for me...
rumen
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: Errors

Post by rumen »

Can you try one of these builds (depending on the 32/64 architectire of the Indigosky you are using) ?
http://www.indigo-astronomy.org/downloa ... -arm64.deb
http://www.indigo-astronomy.org/downloa ... -armhf.deb

Copy the correct file to your indigosky and according to your architecture do:

sudo dpkg -i ./ndigo-2.0-155-armhf.deb
or
sudo dpkg -i ./ndigo-2.0-155-arm64.deb

and reboot
Then try again and report the result...
Thank you!

Rumen
Awesom-0
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 3:58 pm

Re: Errors

Post by Awesom-0 »

Ok, thanks. I will test this today!!

I'm in the SSH console of the INdigoSky, how do you recommend uploading the file? SCP should work? Is there a specific directory I need to put the .deb file in before I run that command? Sorry, I might have figured this out by the time you respond, but if you can provide a little help it would be appreciated.
Last edited by Awesom-0 on Fri Jul 23, 2021 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Awesom-0
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 3:58 pm

Re: Errors

Post by Awesom-0 »

Or, even better, if there is an image file you can provide me I can flash a new card and run that if its easier...
I'm using RI P4 Model B Rev 1.2. I have not been using the 64 bit but can run it...so either one will work.
Awesom-0
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 3:58 pm

Re: Errors

Post by Awesom-0 »

Got it installed, rebooting and will test the results. Thanks!!
Awesom-0
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 3:58 pm

Re: Errors

Post by Awesom-0 »

Well, I just made it through my first successful batch of 20 exposures without failure. Thats not been possible yet. I'm keeping my fingers crossed but its looking good! What may I ask was causing the issue? Driver issue with ZWO?? The strange thing is that it didn't really start happening until recently and I didn't change anything that I can think of. I'll run more tests, and let you know if it happens again.
Post Reply